2010/2011 Spinal Network travel grant winners

The 2010/2011 Spinal Cord Injury Network travel grant winners were:

Dr Che Fornusek, University of Sydney

Effect of FES cycling cadence on muscle girth and strength after spinal cord injury

Australia and New Zealand Spinal Cord Society Annual Meeting

Date: 1 - 3 September 2010

Location: Adelaide Convention Centre

Download conference report



Karen Marshall, Burwood Spinal Unit

Standardising nursing language for spinal cord injury nursing management

Australasian Rehabilitation Nurses Association Annual Conference and ARNA Spinal Chapter Study Day.

Date: 14 – 16 October 2010

Location: Wollongong, Sydney

Download conference report


Dr Marc Ruitenberg, University of Queensland

Role of the complement activation fragment C3a in neuropathology and inflammation following spinal cord injury

Annual Meeting of Australian Neuroscience Society

Date: 31 January – 3 February 2011

Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Download conference report


 Anne Sinnott, Burwood Academy of Independent Living

Reaching international consensus on the use of outcome measures to determine change over time

10th International Tetraplegia & Upper Limb Surgery Conference

Date: 20-24 September 2010

Location: Paris

Download conference report


 Jillian Swaine, University of Western Australia

A novel ultrasound protocol for determining the compression intensity index: a case for conducting reliability studies

European Pressure Ulcer Advisory Panel Annual Conference

Date: 1 -3 September  2010.

Location: Birmingham


 Ricardo Tanhoffer, University of Sydney

Estimation of energy expenditure in people with spinal cord injury: a pilot study

American College of Sports Medicine’s 57th Annual Meeting and World Congress on Exercise is Medicine

Date: 1 -5 June 2010

Location: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Download conference report

Go Back